Daniel Ingram

Daniel Luke Ingram (born June 13, 1975) is a Canadian composer and lyricist, primarily for animated series soundtracks. He has written more than 200 songs for television, in genres ranging from pop and classic rock to large-scale Broadway-style musical theater. His music has been heard in 180 countries. He is mostly known for his work as the songwriter of My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic and the films based on the series. He has written over 80 songs for My Little Pony since 2010.

Ingram has received several awards for his music. Between 2012 and 2017, he has been nominated for five Daytime Emmy Awards for Outstanding Original Song in a Children's or Animated Series. "Becoming Popular (The Pony Every Pony Should Know)" and "May The Best Pet Win" from My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic were nominated in 2012, while "The Magic Inside" and "Legend of Everfree" were nominated in 2016 and 2017 and "If You're A Guy" from Littlest Pet Shop was nominated in 2013. He received a 2010 Leo Award for Best Music in an Animated Series for Martha Speaks, and the 2008 Leo Award for Best Music in a Variety Television Show for About a Girl.

On October 18, 2012, Hub Network (now known as Discovery Family) officially announced that Ingram will be performing double duties as songwriter for the third season of My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic and the new series Littlest Pet Shop. In 2013, he received a Leo Award for Best Musical Score in an Animation along with Steffan Andrews for his work in the Friendship Is Magic episode "Magical Mystery Cure". He has also been featured in Rolling Stone for his work on My Little Pony. Ingram described both Alan Menken and Randy Newman as an influence on his work.


Geburtsdatum:13.06.1975 (♊ Zwillinge)
Berufe:Komponist, Liedtexter, Animator,


Datenstand: 25.02.2021 12:29:52Uhr